Mona Eliassen – Chairman of the Board
Mona is the founder of Eliassen Group, Inc., an industry leader in the IT consulting and staffing industry. Chosen as a finalist in 1998 for Ernst & Young’s “Entrepreneur of the Year,” Mona has since been inducted into the Women’s Business “Hall of Fame” and selected as Incentive Magazine’s “Motivator of the Year.” Mona earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration from Boston University.

Kristin Loomis – Co-Founder, President & Executive Director
Kristin is Co-founder, President and Executive Director of the Foundation. A graduate of Wellesley and Harvard Business School, Kristin was a publishing and marketing executive before devoting herself full time to non-profit activities. Kristin directs the HHV-6 Foundation staff, administers the Foundation’s advocacy and coordinates research efforts along with the Scientific Director.  Kristin became interested in HHV-6 after a family member fell ill with subacute HHV-6A encephalitis.

Dharam AblashiScientific Director Dr. Ablashi is a co-discoverer of the HHV-6 virus, is the Scientific Director of the HHV-6 Foundation and Chair of the Scientific Advisory Committee. Dr. Ablashi was Coordinator of DNA Virus Studies at the National Cancer Institute before becoming Director of Herpesvirus Programs at Advanced Biotechnologies. An Adjunct Professor in microbiology at the Georgetown University School of Medicine, he co-edited the book Human Herpesvirus 6 and has authored or co-authored over 300 journal articles on herpes viruses. He recently finished a term as President of the American Association for Chronic Fatigue Syndrome or AACFS, which he co-founded.